降低废水管网中的比能,进行可靠的流量估算

Overview_TEXT

概述

当前情况

Provas 是位于丹麦日德兰半岛南部 Haderslev 市的市政公用事业公司,负责处理饮用水、废水以及废物管理。 像许多其他公用事业公司一样,Provas 需要降低运营成本,为未来的投资保留空间。 在 150 多个管网泵站实现节能将帮助 Provas 达到这一目标。 然而,Provas 还有另一个挑战必须解决。

实施一个管网重建项目后,该市四处的废水都输送最远 60 公里至 Haderslev 进行集中处理。 大量的浸出水使管道中的水量每年都会猛涨到 1000 万立方米左右。 而 Provas 只能处理 200 万立方米的浸出水,这对企业很不利。 解决这个问题需要对每个泵站的流型进行详细的审视。 这可以通过安装外部流量计来实现,但由于这是一项重大投资,Provas 开始寻求其他方案。

Provas 很想知道现代泵控制技术是否可以提供解决方案。 “如果我们不想陷入运营成本的泥潭里,了解我们的泵站如何运行,以及以何种价格运行至关重要”,Provas 运营经理 Erik Jørgensen 说到。 “我们希望花尽可能少的时间来检查这些问题。 而当泵站确实运行时,它们应该在最佳工作点上运行,这样就能尽可能少地消耗能量”。 因此,该公司与格兰富紧密合作开展了一项测试项目,以节省能量并获得泵站级别的详细流量数据。

 

解决方案

Provas 和格兰富决定测试一下格兰富的“专用控制装置”泵控制器是否可以解决这两个问题。 该款控制器可用于管网泵站和主泵站,具有许多用于正常泵控制(例如泵启动/停止、泵更替、溢出测量以及警报和警告)的标准功能,而且还具有几项用于废水输送的高级功能。

能量优化功能为带变频器的泵优化了工作点,降低了比能。 该功能不断进行重新校准,这样泵的磨损和其他安装条件就不会对泵的效率产生不利影响。

流量估算功能可以计算泵站流量,不受泵速的影响。 与能量优化功能一样,流量估算功能也会不断进行重新校准,以确保尽可能高的精度。

这两种专用控制器功能经过了三个月的测试。 流量估算功能计算了 Haderslev 周围三个泵站的流量,并使用现有的外部流量计对结果进行了验证。 此外,在其中一个泵站的废水泵上对能量优化功能进行了测试。

 

工作原理

专用控制器中的能量优化功能可以帮助操作人员设置泵,并且可以根据运行条件自动调节泵的频率。 这意味着为公用事业公司带来优化的比能,并尽可能降低能量成本。

“如果井里有足够的水,控制器可以使用扫描功能分析所有泵电机的工作频率,并显示频率和比能之间的相关性”,格兰富销售工程师 Finn Dalsgaard Nielsen 解释到。 “然后,您便可以轻松地快速找到提供最低比能的频率; 这个功能会在初始设置泵电机频率期间为用户提供指导。 一旦泵运行,专用控制器就会持续监控比能消耗并根据实际工作条件调整频率。 如果井中的水位较低,也可以使用此功能进行初始设置。”

流量估算功能根据井水水位、输出压力和泵的运行数据估算废水流量。 “这个功能与井中的废水输入流量无关,即使在不同的泵速下也可以计算流量”,Finn Dalsgaard Nielsen 说到。 像能量优化功能一样,流量估算功能会自动进行重新校准,补偿泵的磨损,因此始终能够提供精确的估算值。

 

结果

三个月的测试结束后,结果很明显: 三个泵站中的一个比能减少了 36%,所有三个泵站的流量估计值都很精确,误差在 5% 以内; 对于 Provas 来说,性能足够好,可在日常运营和长期规划中使用。 “鉴于我们处理的水量很大,出现微小的差异不会有太大的影响。 估算值完全够了”,Erik Jørgensen 评论到。 估算还便于更好地对运营进行规划。 专用控制器允许操作员监控比能消耗随着时间推移的变化情况,便于对清洁和维护进行规划,从而优化系统能耗。 “也许我们只需要每六个月使用一次清管器,而不是每个月使用一次”,Casper Højlund Koch 说到。 “这意味着,我们可以将工时用在需要更多资源的地方。”

获得的结果表明,Provas 可以通过使用格兰富泵控制器技术得到许多优势:

  • 该公司将实现运营成本节约(比能更低,无需安装昂贵的外部流量计,通过基于实际情况的维护计划减少现场检查的需要,并有机会减少管网中渗出水)。
  • 该公司能够更好地概览系统情况(每个泵站的详细流量估算,有机会迅速确定当地的问题并查明渗出水的来源)。
  • 项目规划可基于实际的运营数据和流量估算值,而不是通用的计算模型。

Erik Jørgensen 和 Casper Højlund Koch 都对项目的处理方式感到很满意。 “我们与格兰富的合作很不错,一如既往”,Erik Jørgensen 说到。 “双方都着眼于获得好的结果”。 Casper Højlund Koch 还将成功的合作视为此次提高系统效率的项目的核心部分。

“当然,技术方面很重要,但我倾向于认为最有趣的是过程本身”,他说到。 “我们利用彼此的优势,寻找像格兰富这样好的合作伙伴,这是非常重要的。 从长远来看,我们真的会从中受益!”

话题:

管网泵站的流量估 算和能量优化

地点:

丹麦 Haderslev

公司:

Provas(垃圾、水和废水公用事业)

专用控制器:适用于全球泵站的高级泵控制器
高级功能包括能量优化(用于具有内置 VFD 的泵站)和流量估算功能
Casper Højlund Koch,Provas 废水管网经理
“我们利用彼此的优势,寻找像格兰富这样好的合作伙伴,这是非常重要的。 从长远来看,我们真的会从中受益!”- Casper Højlund Koch,Provas 废水管网经理
Contacts_TEXT

联系人

如果您需要类似解决方案,请联系我们获取详细信息。


选择公司:

电话

400 920 6655

传真

021-61225333

地址

上海市闵行区苏虹路33号,虹桥天地3号楼,10楼

电话

400 920 6655

传真

020-87143999

地址

广州先烈中路69号东山广场2218室

电话

023 63466466

传真

023 67712207

地址

重庆市嘉民重庆空港物流中心通宝路33号

电话

400 920 6655

传真

010-58112700

地址

北京市海淀区科学院南路2号融科资讯中心C座北楼16层

联系人

如果您需要类似解决方案,请联系我们获取详细信息。


选择公司:

电话

400 920 6655

传真

021-61225333

地址

上海市闵行区苏虹路33号,虹桥天地3号楼,10楼

电话

400 920 6655

传真

020-87143999

地址

广州先烈中路69号东山广场2218室

电话

023 63466466

传真

023 67712207

地址

重庆市嘉民重庆空港物流中心通宝路33号

电话

400 920 6655

传真

010-58112700

地址

北京市海淀区科学院南路2号融科资讯中心C座北楼16层

How to Buy_TEXT

如何购买

此部分将指引您链接到您所在的地区


选择公司:

电话

400 920 6655

传真

021-61225333

地址

上海市闵行区苏虹路33号,虹桥天地3号楼,10楼

电话

400 920 6655

传真

020-87143999

地址

广州先烈中路69号东山广场2218室

电话

023 63466466

传真

023 67712207

地址

重庆市嘉民重庆空港物流中心通宝路33号

电话

400 920 6655

传真

010-58112700

地址

北京市海淀区科学院南路2号融科资讯中心C座北楼16层

Lower specific energy and reliable flow estimates in wastewater network

Overview_TEXT

Overview

The situation

Provas, the municipal utility company in the city of Haderslev in southern Jutland, Denmark, is in charge of handling drinking water, wastewater, and waste management. Like many other utility companies, Provas needs to reduce its operating costs to make room for future investments. Saving energy at its 150+ network pumping stations will help Provas reach this goal. Provas, however, also has another challenge that must be addressed.

Following a network restructuring project, wastewater from all four corners of the municipality is transported up to 60 kilometres to Haderslev for centralised treatment. Large amounts of infiltrating water swell the water volume in the pipes to around 10 million m3 a year. As Provas only gets paid for handling 2 million m3, this is bad for business. Solving the problem requires a detailed overview of flow patterns at every single pumping station. This could be achieved byinstalling external flow meters, but as this would be a major investment, Provas started looking for other options.

Provas was interested to know if modern pump control technology could provide a solution. “Knowing how our pumping stations perform, and at what price, is essential if we don't want to be swamped in operation costs”, says operations manager Erik Jørgensen of Provas. “We want to spend as little time as possible inspecting them. And when they do run, they should do so at the optimal duty point so they spend as little energy as possible”. The company therefore launched a test project in close cooperation with Grundfos in order to save energy and get detailed flow data at pumping station level.

 

The solution

Provas and Grundfos decided to test if the Dedicated Controls pump controller from Grundfos could solve both issues. The controller, which can be used for network pumping stations and main pumping stations, has a number of standard features for normal pump control (such as pump start/stop, pump alternation, overflow measurement, and alarms and warnings), but it also has several advanced features for wastewater transport.

The energy optimisation feature optimises the duty point for pumps with frequency converters, reducing specific energy. The feature is continuously recalibrated so that pump wear and other installation conditions do not adversely affect pump efficiency.

The flow estimation feature calculates pumping station flow independently of pump speed. Like the energy optimisation feature, the flow estimation feature is continuously recalibrated to ensure the greatest possible accuracy.

These two Dedicated Controls features were tested for three months. The flow estimation feature calculated the flow at three pumping stations around Haderslev, and the results were verifiedusing existing, external flow meters. In addition, the energy optimisation feature was tested on the wastewater pumps at one of the pumping stations.

 

How it works

The energy optimisation feature in Dedicated Controls can assist the operational staff when setting up the pumps, and it can automatically adjust pump frequency depending on operating conditions. This means optimised specific energy, and the lowest possible energy costs for the utility company.

“If there’s enough water in the well, the controller can analyse all pump motor operating frequencies using a sweep function and display the correlation between frequency and specific energy,” explains sales engineer Finn Dalsgaard Nielsen of Grundfos. “You can then quickly and easily find the frequency that provides the lowest possible specific energy; this feature is meant to guide the user during initial set-up of pump motor frequency. Once the pump is running, Dedicated Controls constantly monitors specific energy consumption and adjusts the frequency to match actual operating conditions. You could also use this feature for the initial setting if the water level in the well is low”. 

The flow estimation feature estimates wastewater flow based on well water level, output pressure, and operational data from the pump. “The feature is not dependent on wastewater input flow in the well, and it is able to calculate the flow even at varying pump speeds,” says Finn Dalsgaard Nielsen. Like the energy optimisation feature, the flow estimation feature is automatically recalibrated to compensate for pump wear and therefore always provides accurate estimates.

 

The outcome

After three months of testing, the results were clear: Specific energy was reduced by 36% at one of the three pumping stations, and the flow estimates at all three stations were correct within a 5% error margin; good enough for Provas to use in daily operations and long-term planning. “Given the amounts of water we deal with, tiny differences don't matter very much. Estimates are fully adequate”, comments Erik Jørgensen. The estimates also enable much better operations planning. Dedicated Controls allows the operator to monitor specific energy consumption over time, making it possible to plan cleaning and maintenance in order to optimise system energy consumption. “Maybe we only need to use the cleaning pig once every six months instead of every month,” says Casper Højlund Koch. “That means that we can use our man hours elsewhere where they are needed more”.

The results achieved indicate that Provas can reap a number of benefits by using Grundfos pump controller technology:

  • The company stands to gain operational savings (lower specific energy, no need to install install expensive external flow meters, reduced demand for onsite inspection through fact-based maintenance planning, and opportunities for reducing infiltrating water in network).
 
  • The company gets a better system overview (detailed flow estimates for every pumping station, opportunities for identifying local issues quickly, and pinpointing sources of infiltrating water).
 
  • Project plans can be based on actual operating data and flow estimates rather than generic computational models.

Both Erik Jørgensen and Casper Højlund Koch are satisfied with the way the project was handled. “Our cooperation with Grundfos was good, as always,” says Erik Jørgensen. “Both parties were focused on reaching a good result”. Casper Højlund Koch also views the successful cooperation as a central aspect of the project that has improved system efficiency.

“Of course, the technical aspects are important, but I tend to think that it's the process itself that is the most interesting”, he says. “It's really important that we draw on each other's strengths and find good cooperation partners like Grundfos. In the long run, we will really benefit from this!”


    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Topic:

Flow estimates and energy optimization in network pumping stations

Location:

Haderslev, Denmark

Company:

Provas (refuse, water and wastewater utility)

DEDICATED CONTROLS: ADVANCED PUMP CONTROLLER FOR WW PUMPING STATIONS
Advanced features include energy optimisation (for pumping stations with built-in VFDs) and a flow estimation feature
Casper Højlund Koch Wastewater Network Manager, Provas
“It's really important that we draw on each other's strengths and find good cooperation partners like Grundfos. In the long run, we will really benefit from this!” - Casper Højlund Koch Wastewater Network Manager, Provas
Contacts_TEXT

Contact

If you need a similar solution, please contact us for further information.

Contact

If you need a similar solution, please contact us for further information.

How to Buy_TEXT

How to buy

In this section we will guide you to your country site