Water Utility - Distribution de l'eau

Généralité

Généralité

La distribution fiable, propre et sûre de l'eau potable jusqu'aux domiciles des particuliers et aux entreprises est la priorité n° 1 évidente de tous les fournisseurs d'eau. Toutefois, les fuites et débordements peuvent coûter davantage aux compagnies d'eau que l'eau perdue par le système de distribution.

La manière dont est distribuée l'eau dépend de la topographie et de la législation locale, et souvent, pour de meilleurs résultats, sont mélangés tuyaux par gravité et systèmes de tuyaux sous pression. Grundfos peut fournir des pompes et des commandes pour tout le système de distribution d'eau, y compris les stations de pompage principale et locale, assurant ainsi une gestion fiable des zones de pression tout au long du réseau de canalisations.

Grundfos aide à réduire les coûts et à limiter les pertes d'eau au niveau des systèmes de distribution d'eau grâce à une régulation efficace de la pression. Ceci est réalisé en compensant l'excès de pression dans le réseau de canalisations et en réduisant les coups de bélier, à l'origine de l'apparition de nouveaux trous.

La solution Grundfos de distribution orientée sur la demande est une solution multi-pompe fonctionnant à une pression proportionnelle. Le système est conçu pour fournir précisément le débit nécessaire à la pression requise, avec un certain nombre de pompes fonctionnant au point de rendement maximal, au lieu d'une seul grosse pompe. Grundfos Control MPC permet la régulation de pression proportionnelle, l'accélération et la décélération graduelles, le fonctionnement en cascade de six pompes au maximum et la surveillance et le contrôle avec des messages en texte en clair. Il fonctionne avec tous les types de pompe, vous faisant bénéficier d'avantages économiques substantiels par le biais d'économies d'énergie et d'une réduction des pertes par fuite.

Pour assurer la longévité des systèmes de distribution d'eau depuis une source, une solution de pompage durable, offrant un fonctionnement économique et sans pannes, est nécessaire. Grundfos bénéficie de dizaines d'années d'expérience dans le développement de systèmes de surveillance et de contrôle pour les solutions de pompage et fabrique ses propres moteurs de pompe pour tous les types de fluide, quel que soit le débit. Cela assure une correspondance parfaite avec l'hydraulique, les moteurs, les circuits électriques et tous les autres composants mécaniques formant la solution de pompage complète, afin d'offrir le meilleur rendement possible.  

Les moteurs à haut rendement développés par Grundfos, associés ou non à un entraînement à fréquence variable externe ou intégré, satisfont, voire dépassent, les exigences fixées par les législations sur l'efficacité des moteurs partout dans le monde. Compte tenu du fait qu'en moyenne 85 % des coûts globaux du cycle de vie d'un système de pompage normal correspondent aux coûts énergétiques, opter pour la technologie de moteur à haut rendement peut se traduire par une réduction de 50 % du LCC ainsi que de l'impact environnemental.

Les systèmes de surveillance et de contrôle accroissent le potentiel d'amélioration du rendement et de la fiabilité. Grundfos fournit des entraînements à vitesse variable externes (Grundfos CUE), des commandes dédiées et une supervision basée sur Internet (Grundfos Remote Management), entièrement intégrés au système de pompage. Les commandes dédiées permettent de contrôler facilement les fonctionnalités de la pompe au moyen d'une interface conviviale SCADA. Les systèmes de surveillance et de contrôle Grundfos sont dotés d'interfaces de communication de type Plug & Play communiquant avec 95 % des normes de communication disponibles sur le marché.

Les solutions Grundfos sont conçues spécialement pour les installations de pompage et tous les composants sont entièrement intégrés d'origine. Les analyses des coûts globaux du cycle de vie ont montré comment ce processus apparemment complexe et coûteux aboutit à des avantages tangibles pour leurs propriétaires. Grundfos reste à vos côtés, et aux côtés de votre solution de pompage, pour toute la durée de l'existence de celle-ci, grâce aux accords de mise en service Grundfos garantissant une installation correcte et aux accords de service couvrant toutes les éventualités, de la maintenance de routine aux pièces de rechange, en passant par les audits des pompes.





    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Technorati
Applications associées
Gestion de la pression

Distribution orientée sur la demande

Les compagnies d'eau continuent de dédier des ressources significatives pour résoudre les problèmes liés à l'eau non génératrice de revenus. L'eau non génératrice de revenus correspond à l'eau qui a été produite et est perdue avant d'atteindre le client, coûtant ainsi de l'argent à la compagnie d'eau. L'Association internationale de l'eau (IWA) a développé une méthodologie détaillée pour évaluer les divers composants de l'eau non génératrice de revenus, et a identifié les composants suivants : consommation autorisée non facturée, pertes apparentes comme le vol d'eau et les erreurs de mesures, et pertes réelles.

Grundfos est particulièrement bien placé pour réduire et contrôler les pertes réelles causées par des fuites au niveau des canalisations principales. Grundfos peut vous aider de deux manières : en réduisant considérablement l'excès de pression dans le réseau de canalisations et en diminuant le risque de coup de bélier, à l'origine des nouveaux trous. Dans ces deux cas, la solution se nomme Grundfos Control MPC.

Important pour réduire les pertes par fuite

La réduction des fuites et des débordements requiert des initiatives telles que l'augmentation de la vitesse de détection des fuites, l'optimisation de la gestion des actifs et surtout l'élaboration d'une stratégie de gestion de la pression. La gestion de la pression est maintenant largement reconnue comme étant essentielle pour une gestion efficace des fuites.

Le cœur d'une stratégie typique est la limitation des pertes aux fuites existantes et la réduction du risque d'apparition de nouvelles fuites. Parmi les méthodes de gestion de la pression disponibles (réduction de la pression, détente de pression et contrôle du niveau), la réduction de la pression est la plus courante, et plusieurs approches existent. Grundfos a développé des systèmes pour prendre en charge des systèmes de gestion de la pression, lesquels sont intégrés dans nos solutions de pompage.

Les principaux coupables : l'excès de pression et les coups de bélier

L'excès de pression du système généré dans les situations de débit faible est l'un des principaux responsables de l'augmentation des pertes à travers les fuites existantes. La fonctionnalité de pression proportionnelle intégrée à Grundfos Control MPC est un outil unique permettant d'éliminer cet excès. Le régulateur surveille les conditions du système, détecte l'augmentation de la pression du système et adapte le point de consigne en conséquence. Pour le consommateur, il n'y a aucune différence au niveau de la pression au robinet, mais les fuites sont réduites de manière significative.

Plus connu dans le groupe de surpression Hydro MPC Grundfos basé autour d'une pompe centrifuge multicellulaire verticale (CR), Grundfos Control MPC est également employé avec des systèmes utilisant d'autres pompes.

Un facteur contributif important derrière l'apparition de nouvelles fuites est le coup de bélier. Causé par des changements soudains de la vitesse dans un réseau de canalisations, ce phénomène peut être réduit ou éliminé en diminuant la vitesse du fluide, par une accélération/décélération graduelle du pompage, ou en réduisant la taille de la pompe, par exemple. Des progiciels d'analyse sont disponibles sur le marché. Leur complexité varie selon les processus modélisés.

Un exemple est le fait que le changement rapide de vitesse causant un coup de bélier peut être évité par une accélération et une décélération graduelle. Il s'agit là d'une fonction standard préprogrammée de Grundfos Control MPC.

Contrôlez l'eau non génératrice de revenus et optimisez le système de pompage

Les fuites et débordements peuvent coûter davantage aux compagnies d'eau que l'eau perdue par le système de distribution. L'expertise de Grundfos est toujours à votre disposition pour protéger le système de pompage du client contre les effets destructeurs des coups de bélier et l'excès de pression.

En analysant les conditions du système et les schémas de consommation, les spécialistes Grundfos évaluent les options pour chaque réseau de distribution. Nos recommandations tiennent compte du niveau économique des fuites et des ressources disponibles pour assurer une stratégie de gestion de la pression viable.

Par exemple, une pompe volumineuse présente un coup de bélier important ; c'est un facteur de l'inertie de la pompe. Des pompes plus petites réduisent le risque de coup de bélier, impliquent des dépenses d'immobilisation et d'exploitation inférieures et réduisent la consommation d'énergie et les pertes par fuites.

Régulation de la pression proportionnelle propre à Grundfos

La régulation de la pression proportionnelle optimise automatiquement la consommation d'énergie et minimise les pertes d'eau ; cette solution est unique et propre à Grundfos. Dans Grundfos Control MPC, la régulation de pression proportionnelle compense l'excès de pression du système en adaptant automatiquement le point de consigne au débit réel. Dans les cas où le débit est élevé, les pertes de pression dans le réseau de canalisations sont relativement élevées. Si celles-ci sont de 1 bar, la pression de refoulement du système doit être réglée sur 6 bars afin de délivrer une pression de 5 bars.

En cas de débit faible, la perte de pression dans le réseau de canalisations peut n'être que de 0,2 bar. Cela augmenterait la pression à 5,8 bars si le point de consigne était fixé à 6 bars. Cet excès de pression de 0,8 bar représente un excès de consommation d'énergie et des contraintes sur les canalisations principales.

Pour compenser cet excès de pression du système, la fonction de pression proportionnelle réduit automatiquement la pression de refoulement à 5,2 bars, ce qui conduit à des réductions significatives de la consommation d'énergie et de l'eau non génératrice de revenus.

Téléchargements

Téléchargements

 

Distribution orientée sur la demande

Distribution orientée sur la demande

Distribution de l'eau fiable et économique.


Guide sur les pompes

Guide sur les pompes

Guide de dimensionnement et d'optimisation des systèmes de pompage fiables.


DDD

Étude de cas de distribution orientée ...

La distribution orientée sur la demande Grundfos assure des réductions substantielles des pertes par fuites et des coûts énergétiques.


profil

Prenez du recul...

... pour avoir une vue d'ensemble. Brochure de profil Compagnie d'eau Grundfos.


Contact
Entreprise de vente locale

Téléphone

04 74 82 15 15

Télécopie

04 74 95 58 32
Centre de service local

Téléphone

04 74 82 15 48

Télécopie

04 74 82 15 60

Water Distribution

Subscribe to newsletter
Grab the opportunity to stay up-to-date on Grundfos news and events. Sign-up and we will send you our newsletter.
Grundfos product finder
Use our product finder to find the right product for your needs.

Optimised water solutions
Demand Driven Distribution

The reliable solution for reduced leakage loss and energy costs

 

Overview

The reliable, clean and safe distribution of drinking water to homes and businesses is the obvious first priority of any water supplier. However, leakage and overflow can cost water companies much more than the water lost from the distribution system.

How water is distributed depends on topography and local regulation, and often a mix of gravity pipes and pressure pipes systems are used for the best results. Grundfos can supply pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations, ensuring reliable management of pressure zones throughout the pipes network.

Grundfos helps reduce costs and limit water loss in a water distribution system by effective pressure control. This is done by compensating for surplus pressure in the pipes system and by reducing water hammer which causes new holes.

Grundfos Demand Driven Distribution is a multi-pump solution operating at proportional pressure, where the system is designed to supply precisely the flow needed at the pressure required, with a number of pumps running at best efficiency point, instead of one big pump. The Grundfos Control MPC provides proportional pressure control, gradual ramp-up and ramp-down, the cascade operation of up to six pumps, and monitoring and control with clear text messages. The Grundfos Control MPC works with all pump types, offering substantial economic benefits from energy savings and reduced leakage losses.

The sustainability of water distribution systems from a source over time requires that the pumping solution is durable, ensuring cost effective and trouble-free operation. Grundfos has decades of experience developing controller and monitoring systems for pumping solutions and manufactures its own pump motors for all fluid types and flow requirements. This ensures a perfect match with hydraulics, motors, electrics, and all other mechanical components that make up a comprehensive pumping solution, ensuring the best possible efficiency point.

The high-efficiency motors developed by Grundfos, with or without an integrated or external variable frequency drive, meet and in some cases exceed the requirements set by motor-efficiency legislation around the world. Considering that on average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs, switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50% and a reduction in environmental impact.

Control and monitoring systems increase the potential for improving both efficiency and reliability. Grundfos supplies external variable speed drives (Grundfos CUE), Dedicated Controls and internet-based supervision (Grundfos Remote Management) that are fully integrated into a pumping system. Dedicated Controls enable easy controlling of pump functionalities with an easy-to-use SCADA interface. Grundfos monitoring and control systems include plug-and-play communication interfaces that communicate with 95% of the communication standards available on the market.

Grundfos solutions are designed specifically for pumping installations and all the components are fully integrated from the outset. Life Cycle Cost analyses have shown how this seemingly complex and costly process results in tangible benefits for owners. Grundfos remains with you and your pumping solution for the duration, offering commissioning agreements to ensure correct installation and service agreements offering cover for all eventualities, from routine maintenance to spare parts and pump audits.


Demand Driven Distribution

Demand Driven Distributionimage dropshadow

Reduce surplus pressure

When you reduce pump pressure by 50% yo ureduce leakage loss by at least 30%.

Watch the film on the Demand Driven Distribution website and see you can save money and energy

Interactive overview

Interactive overviewimage dropshadow

Grundfos supplies pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations.

Launch our interactive overview here

Meet the energy challenge

Meet the energy challengeimage dropshadow

On average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs. Switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50%.

Learn more at grundfos.com/energy

Demand Driven Distribution

Water companies continue to dedicate significant resources to resolve issues related to non-revenue water (NRW). NRW is water that has been produced and is “lost” before it reaches the customer, thereby costing water companies’ money. The International Water Association (IWA) has developed a detailed methodology to assess the various components of NRW, identifying the following components: unbilled authorized consumption, apparent losses such as water theft and metering inaccuracies, and real losses.

Grundfos is particularly well placed to reduce and control real losses caused by leakage from holes in the mains. Grundfos can help in two ways – by reducing considerably surplus pressure in the pipes system and by lessening the risk of water hammer which causes new holes. The solution in both these cases is the Grundfos Control MPC.

Important to reduce leakage losses

Reducing leakage and overflow requires initiatives such as increasing the speed of leakage detection, optimising asset management and not least by designing a pressure management strategy. Pressure management is now well recognised as being essential to effective leakage management.

Central to a typical strategy is to minimise the losses to existing leaks and reduce the risk of new leaks. Of the methods available for pressure management (pressure reduction, surge relief and level control), pressure reduction is the most common with several approaches available. Grundfos has developed systems to support pressure management systems, and these are integrated in our pumping solutions.

Surplus pressure and water hammer major culprits

The surplus system pressure that arises in low flow situations is a major culprit for increasing losses through existing leaks. The proportional pressure functionality built into the Grundfos Control MPC is a unique tool for eliminating this surplus. The controller monitors system conditions, detects the increase in system pressure and adapts the set point accordingly. For the consumer there is no change in tap pressure, but leakage is reduced significantly.

Best known in the Grundfos Hydro MPC booster using vertical multistage centrifugal pump (CR) pumps, the Grundfos Control MPC is also used with systems with other than CR pumps.

An important contributing factor behind new leaks is water hammer. Caused by sudden momentum changes in a pipe system, this phenomenon can be reduced or eliminated by lowering fluid velocities, gradual pump rampup/ramp-down or reducing pump size, for example. Software analysis packages exist today; these vary in complexity, dependent on the processes modelled.

One example is that the sudden momentum changes that cause water hammer can be avoided by a gradual ramp-up, likewise with ramping down. This is a standard pre-programmed function in the Grundfos Control MPC.

Control NRW and optimise the pumps system

Leakage and overflow can cost water companies much more than the water lost from the distribution system. Grundfos expertise is always available to safeguard customers’ pumps system against the destructive effects of water hammer and surplus pressure.

By analysing system conditions and consumption patterns, Grundfos specialists assess the options for each distribution network. Our recommendations are held up against the economic level of leakage and the resources available to maintain a viable pressure management strategy.

For example, a big pump has a big water hammer effect; this is a factor of the pump’s inertia. Smaller pumps reduce the risk of water hammer and involve lower capital investment and operating costs and will reduce energy consumption and leakage loss.

Proportional pressure control unique to Grundfos

Proportional pressure control automatically optimises energy consumption and minimises water loss and is a solution unique to Grundfos. In the Control MPC, proportional pressure control compensates for excessive system pressure by automatically adapting the set point to the actual flow. In situations with high low, the pressure loss in the pipe system is relatively high. If the pressure loss in the pipe system is 1 bar, the discharge pressure of the system must be set to 6 bar in order to deliver a system pressure of 5 bar.

In a low-flow situation, the pressure loss in the pipe system may only be 0.2 bar. This would increase system pressure to 5.8 bar if the set point is fixed to 6 bar. The surplus 0.8 bar represents excess energy consumption and a strain on the mains pipes.

To compensate for this excess system pressure, the proportional pressure function automatically reduces discharge pressure to 5.2 bar, yielding significant reductions in energy consumption and non-revenue water.

Demand Driven Distribution

Demand Driven Distributionimage dropshadow

Reduce surplus pressure

When you reduce pump pressure by 50% yo ureduce leakage loss by at least 30%.

Watch the film on the Demand Driven Distribution website and see you can save money and energy

Interactive overview

Interactive overviewimage dropshadow

Grundfos supplies pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations.

Launch our interactive overview here

Meet the energy challenge

Meet the energy challengeimage dropshadow

On average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs. Switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50%.

Learn more at grundfos.com/energy

Downloads


Pump handbook

A guide to dimensioning and optimising reliable pumping systems.

DDD

Grundfos Demand Driven Distribution provides substantial reductions in leakage losses and energy costs.

Optimised water distribution

The reliable solution for reduced leakage loss and energy costs

Optimised Water Solutions

Water Utility Range Brochure. Pumps and systems for today's water supply and wastewater challenges

Demand Driven Distribution

Demand Driven Distributionimage dropshadow

Reduce surplus pressure

When you reduce pump pressure by 50% yo ureduce leakage loss by at least 30%.

Watch the film on the Demand Driven Distribution website and see you can save money and energy

Interactive overview

Interactive overviewimage dropshadow

Grundfos supplies pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations.

Launch our interactive overview here

Meet the energy challenge

Meet the energy challengeimage dropshadow

On average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs. Switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50%.

Learn more at grundfos.com/energy

Select your country:

Select your country:


How would you rate your experience with our website?



Additional comments

Email