配水

概述

概述

显然为家庭和企业提供可靠、清洁和安全的饮用水分配是所有水供应商的首要任务。然而,对于供水公司而言,渗漏和溢出的成本远远超过供水系统的水分流失的成本。

水该如何分配取决于当地的地形以及地方性法规,通常供水系统会采用重力管道和压力管道系统的混合来获得优质的供水效果。格兰富可以为整个配水系统提供泵和控制装置,这包括了主泵站和当地泵站,从而确保了对整个管网压力的管理。

通过有效的压力控制,格兰富可帮助供水系统降低成本,并限制水分流失。这主要通过补偿管道系统的多余压力以及减少会造成新的漏洞的水锤实现。

格兰富的按需分配是一种在比例压力下运行的多泵方案,这种系统的出发点就是在所需的压力下提供确切的水流,同时这种系统采用了几台在优质效率点运行的泵,而不是一台大功耗的泵。格兰富的控制MPC提供了比例压力控制,实现了压力的逐步上升和下降,我们还提供了多达六台泵的级联操作以及由清晰的文字信息提示的监控和控制系统。格兰富的控制MPC适用于所有的泵类型,并通过降低能耗以及减少泄漏损失等措施带来了可观的经济效益。

随着时间的推移,为确保具有成本效益且无故障的运行,水源的配水系统的可持续性对泵送系统的持久性提出了要求。对开发泵送解决方案的控制装置和监控系统以及生产自主品牌的用于各种液体类型和流量要求的驱动器,格兰富拥有数十年的丰富经验。这就保证了同液压系统、电机、电子以及所有其他构成一个全面的抽水方案的机械部件的完美匹配,进而确保了泵送系统的优质效率点。

不论是否配备外部变频驱动,格兰富开发的高效电机都能满足,甚至在某些情况下超越由全球电机效率法规制定的要求。考虑到通常一台正常泵系统85%的生命周期成本(LCC)都是能源成本,采用高效电机技术意味着可将生命周期成本降低50%,同时还可以减少对环境的影响。

控制和监测系统增加了提高效率和可靠性的潜力。格兰富提供了外部变频驱动器(格兰富的CUE)以及专用控制和基于互联网的监控装置(格兰富远程装置),这些装置可完全集成到一个抽水系统。专用的控制装置通过易于使用的SCADA接口轻松实现了对泵功能的控制。格兰富的监测和控制系统包括即插即用的通信接口,这种接口可兼容市面上95%的通信标准。

格兰富的解决方案专为泵送装置以及从一开始就完全集成的组件而设计。生命周期成本分析显示这种貌似很复杂且昂贵的流程会给业务带来可观的效益。格兰富为您提供了泵送解决方案的持久性,并通过委托协议确保了正确的安装以及包括例行维修到备件和泵的检查等所有可能性的服务协议。

 





    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Technorati
压力管理

按需分配

供水公司一直为解决流失水(NRW)问题投入了巨资。流失水是一种已经生产却在输送给客户之前“流失”的水,因而对供水公司而言这是一种资金的浪费。国际水协会(IWA)为评估流失水的各个组成部分制订了详细的方法论,该方法论确定了如下的组成部分:未入账的授权消费量、偷水和不准确的计量等明显的损失以及真正的损失。

格兰富特别擅长通过减少主管道漏洞的泄漏来减少和控制真正的损失。格兰富可采用两种方式帮助减少真正的损失:减少管道系统的多余压力,或减少造成新的漏洞的水锤。两种情况采用的解决方案都是格兰富控制MPC。

减少渗漏损失的重要性

减少泄漏和溢出需要减少渗漏检测的速度、优化资产管理、尤其是设计压力管理策略等举措。目前压力管理是有效的泄漏管理必不可缺的一部分已得到业界的认可。

一个典型的战略重心就是减少现有泄漏的损失以及降低新的泄漏的风险。在实现压力管理的办法(减少压力、缓解浪涌以及液面控制)当中,减少压力是几种可行办法中应用最广泛的。格兰富为支持压力管理系统开发了相应的系统,同时这些系统可集成到我们的泵送解决方案中。

多余的压力和水锤是罪魁祸首

低流量情况下产生的多余的系统压力是增加现有渗漏损失的罪魁祸首。格兰富控制MPC内置的比例压力功能是消除这种多余压力的一种独特的工具。控制器监控系统的情况、监测系统压力的增加并相应地调整设定点。而对消费者而言,水龙头压力并未改变,但是渗漏却明显减少。

格兰富的Hydro MPC增压器以采用了立式多级离心泵(CR)而著称,格兰富控制MPC还可采用CR泵以外的系统。

新渗漏背后的另一个重要的影响因素就是水锤。这种现象主要由管道系统的水势的突然变化造成的,并可通过降低流速来降低或消除,例如:缓慢的倾斜提升或倾斜降低泵速或减小泵的尺寸。软件分析包现已存在;根据建模过程的不同,这些分析包具有不同程度的复杂性。

一个实例就是水势的突然改变会造成水锤,这种现象可通过缓慢的斜升泵速来避免,斜降亦是如此。格兰富的控制MPC具有一种标准的预编程功能。

控制流失水和优化泵系统

对供水公司而言,泄漏和溢出的成本远远超过供水系统的水分流失的成本。格兰富的专业知识总是能让客户的泵系统免受水锤和多余压力的破坏性影响。

通过分析系统的状况和消费模式,格兰富专家可为每种配水网选择一种方案。格兰富方案可对抗泄漏的经济损失,并保持维护可行的压力管理策略所需的水资源。

例如,大功耗的泵可造成大的水锤效应;这是泵本身的惯性因素。而小功率的泵则可降低出现水锤的风险,降低投资和运行成本,并减少能耗和泄漏损失。

格兰富独特的比例压力控制

比例压力控制是格兰富独特的解决方案,它不仅能够自动优化能耗,还可最大限度地减少水的损失。通过根据实际流量而自动调节设定点,比例压力控制可在控制MPC中补偿过多的系统压力。在高流量情况下,管道系统的压力损失比较高。如果管道系统的压力损失是1bar,那么系统的排放压力必须设定为6bar,以便提供5bar的系统压力。

在低流量情况下,管道系统的压力损失可能只有0.2bar。如果设定点为6bar,那么系统压力就会增至5.8bar。多余的0.8bar代表了主管道的多余的能耗及压力。

为了弥补多余的系统压力,比例压力功能自动将排放压力调节至5.2bar,这就显著降低了能耗和流失水。

下载

下载

 

联系我们
当地销售公司

选择公司:

电话

400 920 6655

传真

021-61225333

地址

上海市闵行区苏虹路33号,虹桥天地3号楼,10楼

电话

400 920 6655

传真

010-58112700

地址

北京市海淀区科学院南路2号融科资讯中心C座北楼16层

电话

400 920 6655

传真

020-87143999

地址

广州先烈中路69号东山广场2218室

当地服务中心

电话

4008202196 (周一至周五 8:30-17:30)

Water Distribution

Subscribe to newsletter
Grab the opportunity to stay up-to-date on Grundfos news and events. Sign-up and we will send you our newsletter.
Grundfos product finder
Use our product finder to find the right product for your needs.

Optimised water solutions
Demand Driven Distribution

The reliable solution for reduced leakage loss and energy costs

 

Overview

The reliable, clean and safe distribution of drinking water to homes and businesses is the obvious first priority of any water supplier. However, leakage and overflow can cost water companies much more than the water lost from the distribution system.

How water is distributed depends on topography and local regulation, and often a mix of gravity pipes and pressure pipes systems are used for the best results. Grundfos can supply pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations, ensuring reliable management of pressure zones throughout the pipes network.

Grundfos helps reduce costs and limit water loss in a water distribution system by effective pressure control. This is done by compensating for surplus pressure in the pipes system and by reducing water hammer which causes new holes.

Grundfos Demand Driven Distribution is a multi-pump solution operating at proportional pressure, where the system is designed to supply precisely the flow needed at the pressure required, with a number of pumps running at best efficiency point, instead of one big pump. The Grundfos Control MPC provides proportional pressure control, gradual ramp-up and ramp-down, the cascade operation of up to six pumps, and monitoring and control with clear text messages. The Grundfos Control MPC works with all pump types, offering substantial economic benefits from energy savings and reduced leakage losses.

The sustainability of water distribution systems from a source over time requires that the pumping solution is durable, ensuring cost effective and trouble-free operation. Grundfos has decades of experience developing controller and monitoring systems for pumping solutions and manufactures its own pump motors for all fluid types and flow requirements. This ensures a perfect match with hydraulics, motors, electrics, and all other mechanical components that make up a comprehensive pumping solution, ensuring the best possible efficiency point.

The high-efficiency motors developed by Grundfos, with or without an integrated or external variable frequency drive, meet and in some cases exceed the requirements set by motor-efficiency legislation around the world. Considering that on average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs, switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50% and a reduction in environmental impact.

Control and monitoring systems increase the potential for improving both efficiency and reliability. Grundfos supplies external variable speed drives (Grundfos CUE), Dedicated Controls and internet-based supervision (Grundfos Remote Management) that are fully integrated into a pumping system. Dedicated Controls enable easy controlling of pump functionalities with an easy-to-use SCADA interface. Grundfos monitoring and control systems include plug-and-play communication interfaces that communicate with 95% of the communication standards available on the market.

Grundfos solutions are designed specifically for pumping installations and all the components are fully integrated from the outset. Life Cycle Cost analyses have shown how this seemingly complex and costly process results in tangible benefits for owners. Grundfos remains with you and your pumping solution for the duration, offering commissioning agreements to ensure correct installation and service agreements offering cover for all eventualities, from routine maintenance to spare parts and pump audits.


Demand Driven Distribution

Demand Driven Distributionimage dropshadow

Reduce surplus pressure

When you reduce pump pressure by 50% yo ureduce leakage loss by at least 30%.

Watch the film on the Demand Driven Distribution website and see you can save money and energy

Interactive overview

Interactive overviewimage dropshadow

Grundfos supplies pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations.

Launch our interactive overview here

Meet the energy challenge

Meet the energy challengeimage dropshadow

On average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs. Switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50%.

Learn more at grundfos.com/energy

Demand Driven Distribution

Water companies continue to dedicate significant resources to resolve issues related to non-revenue water (NRW). NRW is water that has been produced and is “lost” before it reaches the customer, thereby costing water companies’ money. The International Water Association (IWA) has developed a detailed methodology to assess the various components of NRW, identifying the following components: unbilled authorized consumption, apparent losses such as water theft and metering inaccuracies, and real losses.

Grundfos is particularly well placed to reduce and control real losses caused by leakage from holes in the mains. Grundfos can help in two ways – by reducing considerably surplus pressure in the pipes system and by lessening the risk of water hammer which causes new holes. The solution in both these cases is the Grundfos Control MPC.

Important to reduce leakage losses

Reducing leakage and overflow requires initiatives such as increasing the speed of leakage detection, optimising asset management and not least by designing a pressure management strategy. Pressure management is now well recognised as being essential to effective leakage management.

Central to a typical strategy is to minimise the losses to existing leaks and reduce the risk of new leaks. Of the methods available for pressure management (pressure reduction, surge relief and level control), pressure reduction is the most common with several approaches available. Grundfos has developed systems to support pressure management systems, and these are integrated in our pumping solutions.

Surplus pressure and water hammer major culprits

The surplus system pressure that arises in low flow situations is a major culprit for increasing losses through existing leaks. The proportional pressure functionality built into the Grundfos Control MPC is a unique tool for eliminating this surplus. The controller monitors system conditions, detects the increase in system pressure and adapts the set point accordingly. For the consumer there is no change in tap pressure, but leakage is reduced significantly.

Best known in the Grundfos Hydro MPC booster using vertical multistage centrifugal pump (CR) pumps, the Grundfos Control MPC is also used with systems with other than CR pumps.

An important contributing factor behind new leaks is water hammer. Caused by sudden momentum changes in a pipe system, this phenomenon can be reduced or eliminated by lowering fluid velocities, gradual pump rampup/ramp-down or reducing pump size, for example. Software analysis packages exist today; these vary in complexity, dependent on the processes modelled.

One example is that the sudden momentum changes that cause water hammer can be avoided by a gradual ramp-up, likewise with ramping down. This is a standard pre-programmed function in the Grundfos Control MPC.

Control NRW and optimise the pumps system

Leakage and overflow can cost water companies much more than the water lost from the distribution system. Grundfos expertise is always available to safeguard customers’ pumps system against the destructive effects of water hammer and surplus pressure.

By analysing system conditions and consumption patterns, Grundfos specialists assess the options for each distribution network. Our recommendations are held up against the economic level of leakage and the resources available to maintain a viable pressure management strategy.

For example, a big pump has a big water hammer effect; this is a factor of the pump’s inertia. Smaller pumps reduce the risk of water hammer and involve lower capital investment and operating costs and will reduce energy consumption and leakage loss.

Proportional pressure control unique to Grundfos

Proportional pressure control automatically optimises energy consumption and minimises water loss and is a solution unique to Grundfos. In the Control MPC, proportional pressure control compensates for excessive system pressure by automatically adapting the set point to the actual flow. In situations with high low, the pressure loss in the pipe system is relatively high. If the pressure loss in the pipe system is 1 bar, the discharge pressure of the system must be set to 6 bar in order to deliver a system pressure of 5 bar.

In a low-flow situation, the pressure loss in the pipe system may only be 0.2 bar. This would increase system pressure to 5.8 bar if the set point is fixed to 6 bar. The surplus 0.8 bar represents excess energy consumption and a strain on the mains pipes.

To compensate for this excess system pressure, the proportional pressure function automatically reduces discharge pressure to 5.2 bar, yielding significant reductions in energy consumption and non-revenue water.

Demand Driven Distribution

Demand Driven Distributionimage dropshadow

Reduce surplus pressure

When you reduce pump pressure by 50% yo ureduce leakage loss by at least 30%.

Watch the film on the Demand Driven Distribution website and see you can save money and energy

Interactive overview

Interactive overviewimage dropshadow

Grundfos supplies pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations.

Launch our interactive overview here

Meet the energy challenge

Meet the energy challengeimage dropshadow

On average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs. Switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50%.

Learn more at grundfos.com/energy

Downloads


Pump handbook

A guide to dimensioning and optimising reliable pumping systems.

DDD

Grundfos Demand Driven Distribution provides substantial reductions in leakage losses and energy costs.

Optimised water distribution

The reliable solution for reduced leakage loss and energy costs

Optimised Water Solutions

Water Utility Range Brochure. Pumps and systems for today's water supply and wastewater challenges

Demand Driven Distribution

Demand Driven Distributionimage dropshadow

Reduce surplus pressure

When you reduce pump pressure by 50% yo ureduce leakage loss by at least 30%.

Watch the film on the Demand Driven Distribution website and see you can save money and energy

Interactive overview

Interactive overviewimage dropshadow

Grundfos supplies pumps and controls for the entire water distribution system, including main and local pumping stations.

Launch our interactive overview here

Meet the energy challenge

Meet the energy challengeimage dropshadow

On average 85% of a normal pump system's Life Cycle Cost (LCC) is energy costs. Switching to high-efficiency motor technology can mean a LCC reduction of up to 50%.

Learn more at grundfos.com/energy

Select your country:

Select your country:


How would you rate your experience with our website?



Additional comments

Email