表面处理厂的废水回用

Overview_TEXT

概述

故事背景

在格兰富位于丹麦边昂布的庞大工厂的一个角落里,发生了一些不可思议的事。

在一大堆叉车和货盘之间,工人们把闪亮的金属部件挂在架子上。悬挂的泵座、马达座、法兰和其他部件随后进入一个巨型机器,该机器将它们依次浸入含有系列化学药剂或水的浴槽中进行表面处理和冲洗。它们将进入一个浴槽,部件上会被涂上一层静电漆。这称为阴极电泳(CED)或简称电泳。该工艺可防止物品生锈,并为其提供良好的光洁度。随后,部件进入一个热空气干燥机,然后退出系统回到工厂。最后工人们把它们从钩子上取下来,装进托盘,运到工厂的其他地方。

这些水浴槽每年使用约5,000立方米的水冲洗近800 万个部件。“这是我们边昂布工厂耗水量最大的工序,”丹麦格兰富高级制造总监Anders Lund Hansen说。

“CED电泳工序会影响环境,这与我们有很大关系。格兰富制定了一个可持续发展议程,旨在到2025年将我们的用水量减少50%。” 新的压铸部件将很快通过格兰富CED表面处理系统进行处理。

格兰富位于丹麦的边昂布镇,小镇人口约8000左右。 “我们和镇里其他人一样,从地下取水。我们的用水来源与边昂布居民在家里洗澡或喝水的来源是一样的。如果我们能够将这种CED废水循环利用,那么我们将为社区和居住在这里的人们节约大量的水。”

 

解决方案

此前,格兰富将其受污染的CED工艺用水送至现场预处理中心。在这里,这些污水经过基本的过滤和预处理后,会流入城市自己的市政污水处理设施。

格兰富看到了为CED冲洗水建立完整的废水处理和循环系统的潜力。“我们组建了一支具有产品、环境问题、化学和生产工艺知识的专业团队,”Anders说。“他们一起建立了这个项目,并利用一些最新的水处理技术使之成为可能。”

CED废水处理基本上是一个系统,该系统通过三级过滤机制将水通过格兰富最新的水处理技术后返回到工厂的CED槽中。

 

封闭的水循环系统

工厂每年处理5,000立方米的水,这相当于100个丹麦家庭每年的用水量,或者可以填满两个奥运会大小的游泳池。它将80%的工艺水循环回处理槽,剩下的20%是固体物质或用于冲洗过滤器。第一年,这个封闭的水循环系统仅运行了一半容量,因此它最终将每年处理10,000立方米的水。

Anders Lund Hansen 表示,建立这套系统的动机并非出于经济上的考虑。“目的不是要打造一个好的商业案例,”他说。“这不是我们的动机。我们的动力是为了可持续发展,也就是减少水资源消耗。”

“这也有助于格兰富了解我们的产品如何为可持续发展做出贡献。你可以把这里看作一个小实验室。一个可以从我们的产品中学到很多东西的研究中心。它们如何进一步为水和能源问题做出贡献?”

 

将废水变为资源

公司负责环境、健康和安全的高级总监Karen Touborg 表示,相对于其他类型的行业,格兰富并不需要太多的水。“但和其他任何工业工厂一样,格兰富的生产确实会对环境造成影响。我们选择在边昂布工厂进行水循环利用,以证明我们可以做些什么,即使你是一个中小型生产单位,你也可以有所作为。”

Karen Touborg补充说,该项目是应对当今环境挑战的一部分,这些挑战要求我们对水资源等资源采取不同的行动。“我们不把用过的水当作废水。我们将其视为一种资源,这种资源在经过处理后可以重新利用,并可以循环回生产环境。

“因为我们认为没有废水,只有资源。”

话题:

工业水资源再利用

地点:

丹麦 边昂布

公司:

格兰富

丹麦格兰富公司的高级制造主管Anders Lund Hansen展示了CED表面处理的应用。这是一系列浴槽,里面是化学物质、水和涂料,可最终保护水泵部件免受磨损和生锈。格兰富过去只是简单的达标排放使用过的冲洗水——每年 5000立方米。现在它会对这些废水进行处理并重复利用。

 

新的压铸部件将很快通过格兰富CED表面处理系统进行处理。

 

该系统采用一系列过滤器和反渗透技术处理格兰富 CED表面处理用过的废水。然后,将干净的水送回CED单元重新使用。

 

在边昂布的格兰富工厂,挂满新压铸部件的机架从CED表面处理系统中的第一个冲洗池中升起。

Related Products_TEXT
Contacts_TEXT

联系人

如果您需要类似解决方案,请联系我们获取详细信息。


选择公司:

电话

400 920 6655

传真

021-61225333

地址

上海市闵行区苏虹路33号虹桥天地3号楼10层

电话

400 920 6655

传真

020-87143999

地址

广州市先烈中路69号东山广场2218室

电话

023 63466466

传真

023 67712207

地址

重庆市嘉民重庆空港物流中心通宝路33号

电话

400 920 6655

传真

010-58112700

地址

北京市海淀区科学院南路2号融科资讯中心C座北楼16层

联系人

如果您需要类似解决方案,请联系我们获取详细信息。


选择公司:

电话

400 920 6655

传真

021-61225333

地址

上海市闵行区苏虹路33号虹桥天地3号楼10层

电话

400 920 6655

传真

020-87143999

地址

广州市先烈中路69号东山广场2218室

电话

023 63466466

传真

023 67712207

地址

重庆市嘉民重庆空港物流中心通宝路33号

电话

400 920 6655

传真

010-58112700

地址

北京市海淀区科学院南路2号融科资讯中心C座北楼16层

How to Buy_TEXT

如何购买

此部分将指引您链接到您所在的地区


选择公司:

电话

400 920 6655

传真

021-61225333

地址

上海市闵行区苏虹路33号虹桥天地3号楼10层

电话

400 920 6655

传真

020-87143999

地址

广州市先烈中路69号东山广场2218室

电话

023 63466466

传真

023 67712207

地址

重庆市嘉民重庆空港物流中心通宝路33号

电话

400 920 6655

传真

010-58112700

地址

北京市海淀区科学院南路2号融科资讯中心C座北楼16层

Water reuse turns wastewater into resource at surface treatment plant

Overview_TEXT

Overview

The situation

In one corner of Grundfos’ sprawling factory in Bjerringbro, Denmark, something almost magical takes place.
 

Amid a flurry of forklifts and pallets, workers hang shiny metal parts on racks. The hanging pump bases, motor stools, flanges and other components then move into a giant machine that dips them successively into a series of chemical or water baths for surface treatment and rinsing. They proceed to a bath that coats the components with a layer of paint electrostatically. This is called cathodic electrodeposition (CED) or cataphoresis. The process protects the items from rust and gives them a nice finish. From there, they go into a hot air dryer, then exit the system back to the factory. The workers then take them off the hooks and load them into pallets to be transported to other parts of the factory. 
 

The water baths use about 5,000 cubic metres (m3) of water to rinse nearly 8 million components a year. “This is the process in our Bjerringbro factory that consumes the most water,” says Anders Lund Hansen, Senior Manufacturing Director at Grundfos in Denmark. 


“The CED process impacts the environment, and that concerns us a great deal. Grundfos has a sustainability agenda that aims at reducing our water use by 50% by 2025.


”Grundfos lies in Bjerringbro, a town of about 8,000 people in the Danish province. “We get our water from the underground just like anyone else in town. We’re using from the same source that Mr. and Mrs. Bjerringbro are using for showering or drinking at home. If we can recycle this CED water instead of taking in new water, we’ll save water for the community, for the people who live here.”

 

The solution

Previously, Grundfos sent its dirty CED process water to an on-site pre-treatment centre. Here, it went through a basic filtering and pre-treatment before flowing onward to the city’s own municipal wastewater treatment facility.


This was where Grundfos saw the potential to build a full wastewater treatment and recycling system for the CED rinsing water.


“We put together a specialist team with knowledge of products, environmental issues, chemistry and production processes,” Anders says. “Together they built this and made it possible with some of the newest technology in water and wastewater treatment.”


The CED wastewater treatment is basically a system that sends the water through a three-filtration system, and then onward to a Grundfos BM reverse osmosis unit. Finally, the purified water is returned to the CED tanks in the factory.

 

The closed water circuit

The plant treats 5,000 m3 of water a year – the amount used by 100 Danish households annually, or what can fill two Olympic-sized swimming pools. It recycles 80% of the process water back to the treatment baths, as the remaining 20% is either solid matter or used to flush the filters. For the first year, this closed water circuit has been running at only half capacity, so it will eventually treat 10,000 m3 of water a year.


Anders Lund Hansen says the motivation for building this system was not financial. “The point was not to create a good business case,” he says. “That was not the driver. The motivation was sustainability – the ambition to reduce water consumption.


“It also helps Grundfos understand how our products contribute to the sustainable agenda. You may view this as a small laboratory. A research centre where we can extract a lot of learning from our products. How can they contribute further to the agenda of water and energy?

 

Wastewater as a resource

The company’s Senior Director of Group Environment, Health and Safety, Karen Touborg, says that relatively with other types of industries, Grundfos does not use so much water. “But like any other industrial plant, Grundfos’s activities do leave an environmental footprint. We chose to recycle water at the Bjerringbro factory to exemplify what can be done, and that you can make a difference even when you have a small- or medium-sized production unit.”


Karen Touborg adds that this project is part of a bigger picture in working with today’s environmental challenges, which demand that we act differently with resources like water. “We don’t see used water as wastewater. We see it as a resource that can be reused when it’s treated and can be looped back into production. 


“Because we don’t have waste, only resources.”

Topic:

Industrial water reuse

Location:

Bjerringbro, Denmark

Company:

Grundfos

Anders Lund Hansen, Senior Manufacturing Director at Grundfos in Denmark, shows the CED surface treatment application. This is a series of baths with chemicals, water and paint, which ultimately protect pump components from wear and rust. Grundfos used to simply dispose of the used rinse water – 5,000 m3 a year. Now it treats it and reuses it. 

 

Newly die-cast components will soon be taken through the Grundfos CED surface-treatment system.

 

This system treats the wastewater from the Grundfos CED surface-treatment application with a series of filters and reverse osmosis. It then sends the cleaned water back to the CED unit for reuse.

 

Racks of newly die-cast components rise from the first rinsing pool in the CED surface treatment system in the Grundfos factory in Bjerringbro. 

 

Contacts_TEXT

Contact

If you need a similar solution, please contact us for further information.

Contact

If you need a similar solution, please contact us for further information.

How to Buy_TEXT

How to buy

In this section we will guide you to your country site