New Year, New Board! Welcome New WSC Board Leadership and Members

The WSC Board of Directors will have new leadership and new members in 2021. Dan Story, Vice President of Groundwater/Irrigation at Grundfos, will be taking the reins as President. Dan has worked for Grundfos for over 16 years and is the third generation in his family to work in the groundwater industry.

At Grundfos, Dan has served as the Vice President of Sales for the Groundwater/Irrigation business in the U.S. since 2012.  In 2021, he will take over responsibilities for global business development for Water Intake in his new position as Vice President-Business Development. Prior to Grundfos, Dan was in distribution in Florida for 10 years.

Dan has a bachelor's degree in Entrepreneurship and Business Management from Florida State University and an MBA from the University of Central Florida. He has served on the WSC Board of Directors since 2012.

Matt Servant, Regional Sales Manager at Pentair, will step into the Vice President's seat. The Treasurer will be Mark Heflin, Vice President of Product Marketing at Franklin Electric Co., Inc. Chris Kampf, Director of Product Innovation at Amtrol, Inc., will serve as Secretary and the Distributor member will remain Mark Ball, President of Milby Company.

New Board Members

Two new members will join the Board, including Chris Herron with Xylem, Inc. Chris started out as a Territory Manager for Goulds Pumps in 1998 and currently serves as Director of Sales - Residential and Ag. Chris replaces David Rutz and WSC wants to thank David for his leadership while serving on the WSC Board.

The other new member on the Board of Directors is Michael Wesdell with Baker Water Systems. He is the Southwest Territory Sales Manager for Baker and is probably the youngest person to serve on the WSC Board. We look forward to his fresh perspectives and insights. Michael replaces Donna Weller, the CFO of Baker, and we thank Donna for all her hard work and dedication while also serving on the WSC Board.

Other Board Members include Steve Anderson, President Merrill Manufacturing Co.; Bo Andersson, President of Flomatic Valves; Gerry Duggan, Executive Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Flexcon Industries; Richard Mest, President of Master Water Conditioning Corporation; and Robin Irwin, Operations Manager at Murray Drilling Company.

A special thank-you goes out to the Past President, J.J. Troccoli, National Sales and Marketing Manager of Water Systems at A.O. Smith Water Systems, for his years of service on the Board and his leadership as President over the last two years.